BOROUGH OF HARVEY CEDARS LAND USE BOARD

Regular Meeting – Minutes

January 21, 2021

The regular meeting of the Land Use Board of the Borough of Harvey Cedars was held virtually via the Zoom platform on the above date.

The meeting was called to order by **Chairman Robert Romano** at 07:00 PM.

Robert Romano made the following announcement: "This is the regular meeting of the Harvey Cedars Land Use Board, notice of which was duly posted on the Bulletin Board in the Municipal Clerk's office, advertised in the Beach Haven Times and Asbury Park Press, and filed with the Municipal Clerk as required by the Open Public Meeting Act. This meeting is a judicial proceeding. Any questions or comments must be limited to issues that are relevant to what the board may legally consider in reaching a decision and decorum appropriate to a judicial hearing must be maintained at all time."

Members of the Board present: Daina Dale, Chairman Robert Romano, Tony Aukstikalnis, Mayor Oldham, Kathy Sheplin, and Commissioner Imperiale

Members of the Board absent: Mark Simmons, John Tilton, and Terry Kulinski Alternate members of the Board present: Craig Coddington and Mindy Berman

Alternate members of the Board absent: None

Also present were the following: Stuart Snyder, Frank Little, and Zoning Officer Anna Grimste

 $\sim \, \sim \, \sim \, \sim \, \sim \,$

Resolution: 2020:13 - 23 W. 80th Street - Richard & Hilary Fiorella

Stuart Snyder Esq. read and reviewed the Resolution of Memorialization with the board.

Tony Aukstikalnis made a motion to approve, seconded by Kathy Sheplin. The following vote was recorded: Daina Dale, Chairman Romano, Tony Aukstikalnis, Kathy Sheplin, and Craig Coddington all voted Yes to approve the Resolution.

Resolution: 2020:14 - 12 E. Cumberland Avenue - Edward & Eileen Meline

Stuart Snyder Esq. read and reviewed the Resolution of Memorialization with the board.

Daina Dale made a motion to approve, seconded by Kathy Sheplin. The following vote was recorded: Daina Dale, Chairman Romano, Mayor Oldham, Kathy Sheplin, Commissioner Imperiale, and Craig Coddington all voted Yes to approve the Resolution.

~~~~

## Regular Meeting Minutes - December 17, 2020

Commissioner John Imperiale made a motion to approve the regular meeting minutes from December 17, 2020, seconded by Tony Aukstikalnis. The following vote was recorded: Daina Dale, Chairman Romano, Robert Romano, Tony Aukstikalnis, Mayor Oldham, Kathy Sheplin, Commissioner Imperiale, and Craig Coddington.

## Reorganization Meeting Minutes – January 7, 2021

Kathy Sheplin made a motion to approve the reorganization meeting minutes from January 7, 2020, seconded by Craig Coddington. The following vote was recorded: Daina Dale, Chairman Romano, Robert Romano, Tony Aukstikalnis, Mayor Oldham, Kathy Sheplin, Commissioner Imperiale, and Craig Coddington.

 $\sim$   $\sim$   $\sim$ 

Continuing with Master Plan discussion, **Chairman Romano** discussed the formation of a streetscape committee and a committee that will reassess the zoning throughout the borough. **Frank Little** explained that the Master Plan is coming together. He recommended a group of board members meet separately to pull together the final pieces. In reference to the downtown streetscape plans, **Mr. Little** stated that the Master Plan will set the standard for what is expected. The borough will need to put together a plan and standards for what is required for businesses and property owners separate from the Master Plan.

The following board members will be part of the downtown streetscape and sidewalk design committee: Mayor Jonathan Oldham, Craig Coddington, Kathy Sheplin, Chairman Robert Romano, and Zoning Officer Anna Grimste.

The following board members will be apart of the Master Plan committee: Commissioner John Imperiale, Chairman Robert Romano, Tony Aukstikalnis, Mindy Berman, and Zoning Officer Anna Grimste.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

**Chairman Romano** opened the public portion. No public came forward. Public portion was closed.

 $\sim \sim \sim \sim \sim$ 

At 7:46 the meeting was adjourned.

~~~~

Christine Lisiewski, Secretary